December 30, 2011

  • Moving Forward.

    "Be yourself, who else is better qualified?"

    Every single day, I take steps forward. Never backward. The past is out of my control, but forever remembered. The present is in my control, and can be whatever my heart desires. There are a few days throughout the year when I'm feeling sad about memories in the past. But five minutes later, I'm living a better, never-to-be-forgotten memory. I've got my life in good hands despite the past. I'm focused on my career goal, have good friends around, and no relationship. I vanished from Facebook last night. People will and won't notice, but I'm still here. I love to write and that's all I need. I don't care about what people are posting on Facebook. I've lost so many minutes from that website. 

    Oh and here's some advice for the girls... Your previous boyfriend is gone for a reason, because you deserve so much more. I don't know how many times a girl needs to hear this until they believe it.....

Comments (6)

  • You're way too mature for just being 20 years old. <3 This is great Nick! I'd be lying if I said my mind didn't spend a lot of time in the recent past, but I'm hoping I'll be able to fix it.

    As for the advice, it's true but tough to believe sometimes y'know? I'm certainly trying to feel that way but it's a bit rough right now. /:

    Anyho! I miss you! Hugs!

  • Ah, Facebook is the biggest time waster ever, I don't know how people spend hours just "stalking" others on that website. I just log in for 5 minutes max to quickly check messages/notifications and leave.

  • To not regret the past is a great concept. All the best. 

  • facebook is overrated... :)

  • you still has me

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *