January 6, 2012

  • Catching Opportunities.

    "Be an opener of doors."

    Wherever you are, wherever you go, there is always a chance at something. It is the greatest feeling when an opportunity is handed to you after it was missed the first time around. That is my point. Let the opportunities come at you as fast as possible. Catch the ones that you can take because they will fly away into someone else's hands. And sometimes, there are those opportunities that won't fly away but will not let you catch them. What are you supposed to do? It depends on what your heart wants. If you really want this opportunity, you keep trying to catch it. If you keep missing, maybe it is not the right time. Let the opportunity fly away and maybe it will come back another time. But for now, catch other opportunities that are meant to be caught.

    Go for what you can now because what if you are not here tomorrow?

Comments (9)

  • This is very motivating <3 <3 (: (: (:

  • This is what I am doing.  A person with multiple interests can always make the given day worthwhile.  If one door is locked, another one beckons.  That way, life is ever full.

  • So true. I missed a great opportunity four years ago and I still wish I'd taken it when I could have.

  • Yes, this is great!

  • There's a scene in the movie in Evan Almighty that really stood out to me when Morgan Freeman's character God is talking to Evan's wife about taking the opportunities she's given! I think a lot of people should remember this when they're struggling through life!


    "Let me ask you something; if someone prays for patience, do you think that God gives them patience, or does He give them the opportunity to be patient?  If he prayed for courage, does God give him courage, or does He give him opportunities to be courageous?  If someone prayed for the family to be closer, do you think God zaps them with warm fuzzy feelings, or does He give them opportunities to love each other?"

  • Exactly what I'm doing and it ain't easy.

  • True dat, Nick.

  • Hi Nick.I did watch that movie and I liked it too. I don't think it was just funny, but if ppl really payed attention, I think it really teaches us and helps us  look at things in a different way

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *