Month: January 2012

  • Too Focused to Tell Time.

    “Adopting the right attitude can convert a negative stress into a positive one.”

    I am surprised to even be writing right now. So much is going on. Ambassador is wonderful but overwhelming. I am still transitioning into the organization and meeting more people. Classes, are classes. There is some struggle here and there. I am trying my best to fix them. It is frustrating to see that I’m not getting results that I want. Little assignments do add up. I can’t stress too much because it won’t help me in the long run. I just want to breathe. I want to relax. But at the same time, I want to succeed. It is pretty hard for me to do both at the same time. 

    But I have to remember… when there is no struggle, there is no strength.

  • Catching Opportunities.

    “Be an opener of doors.”

    Wherever you are, wherever you go, there is always a chance at something. It is the greatest feeling when an opportunity is handed to you after it was missed the first time around. That is my point. Let the opportunities come at you as fast as possible. Catch the ones that you can take because they will fly away into someone else’s hands. And sometimes, there are those opportunities that won’t fly away but will not let you catch them. What are you supposed to do? It depends on what your heart wants. If you really want this opportunity, you keep trying to catch it. If you keep missing, maybe it is not the right time. Let the opportunity fly away and maybe it will come back another time. But for now, catch other opportunities that are meant to be caught.

    Go for what you can now because what if you are not here tomorrow?

  • Smile.

    “A smile is truly the only thing that can be understood in any language.”

    When you are smiling, people want to know what you are up to. Who makes you smile? What makes you smile? I don’t know about you, but some people’s smiles make big impressions. Some girls have smiles that make me completely weak. In my eyes, smiling does define a part of who you are. Pause for a minute and think about what makes you express happiness. You should easily come up with five to ten things. Here’s a simple piece of advice… keep those five to ten things in your life forever. If you think about it, your level of happiness will be five to ten times greater than it was before.

    One more thing… it is okay to smile at a stranger walking by. It does send positive energy. I know it makes my day.

  • Insecurities Are Wasteful.

    “Assurance is two-thirds of success.”

    Words can’t describe how much I hate the word insecurity. Wherever I go, wherever I am, someone is insecure about something. People like to think it is acceptable to take out their insecurities onto their friends. Number one rule, never blame or compare yourself to your friends because of your lack of confidence. Chances are you will push them away. Here’s a suggestion… figure out a way to destroy your vulnerability. Instead of letting negative thoughts control your mind, make yourself powerful. You are simply throwing away minutes if you inherit self-doubt.

    Gain that confidence. Do something good for yourself.

  • Inspire.

    “The greatest success is successful self-acceptance.”

    Did you know that you are worthy? Not only do you matter, you are important to someone. Actually, a lot of people. Believe it or not, you make an impact on someone’s life every day. Most of the time you don’t realize that because people don’t have the guts to tell you. You are confident, optimistic, strong, motivated, driven, and the list goes on and on. You have to accept yourself in order to inspire others. You have to love who you are. You have to know who you are. People will either see through you or see you in multiple dimensions. 

    Be confident. Know yourself. Love yourself.